Medicaid EHR Incentive Program

Medicaid EHR Incentive Program for 2019

Beginning in 2019, all eligible professionals (EPs), eligible hospitals, dual-eligible hospitals, and critical access hospitals (CAHs) are required to use 2015 edition certified electronic health record technology (CEHRT) to meet the requirements of the Promoting Interoperability Programs. Note that the requirements for eligible hospitals, dual-eligible hospitals, and CAHs that submit an attestation to CMS under the Medicare Promoting Interoperability Program were updated in the 2019 IPPS final rule.

Security Risk Analysis

Protect Electronic Health Information

Tools to Complete Your Assessment:

See How STI Can Help You

Contact Us